Woke from a dream

This morning, I woke from a dream with a simple resolution and promise to myself:

I will never again “try to make it work” with people who aren’t eagerly and actively also committed in this common endeavor.

Friends, loved ones, business associates (although you have to be a bit more elastic in business, but there’s a limit), everyone. 

I am becoming comfortable in my own skin and I don’t need anyone here with me unless he or she has something to contribute that’s positive and sourced in love.

Period.

And if this sounds like a manifesto (womanifesto?), then yes!  ❤

3 thoughts on “Woke from a dream

    • Good morning, dear one! How are you and how is life and how did the surgery go and it’s nice to hear form you! 😀

  1. Yes, this is one of the amazing gifts and privileges of singlehood, I find. I choose who I “owe” things to. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

