Signs of Spring

Today, as I was out walking the pup in some freezing drizzle (ugh), I realized I was looking at the normal snowdrifts and piles and seeing, not just frozen wasteland, but foreshadowings of Spring.

I looked at the balcony and noted the neat lineup of pots, ready for planting with flowers and herbs.

At the end of the walkway, I saw more than a pile of snow: I perused the dried remains of last summer’s butterfly bushes… and started thinking about what I’d plant there in a few months.

12 weeks, really. That’s all. And a week goes by so quickly; it’ll be here before I know it.

Thank you, Snaps, for getting me outside so I could think about Spring and new life today. I certainly needed it. ❤

wp_flower

Leave a Reply

