Favorite quote from last night’s Parks and Rec Beginner Dance Class

Said by one of my favorite students, whom I’ve nicknamed “Randy Turbana” (she knows this, because she’s awesome): “My body is just like a lava lamp!” 

I asked, “because once you plug it in, it takes a while to get working? Or are there weird globs of stuff moving around in there?” I should have resisted, but couldn’t. She laughed and then explained, and you know what? Her body *is* actually just like a lava lamp. 

This is why I love my job. 

Leave a Reply

