I absolutely cannot keep up with the senior citizens.

They are killing me. :}  I’ve been down here in Florida for two full days, during which time I’ve been out for basic supplies with mom and dad twice, been to a play, a concert, two parties, knitted a scarf and hand-tied a scarf, watched three episodes of “Cranford”, and been for a golf-cart ride to view the Christmas decorations. Oh, and I made another pound of crystallized ginger this evening, so I can give some as gifts to the neighbors, all of whom  were very solicitous last year when I had broken ribs. 

Tomorrow, at least, starts with relaxation: manicures and pedicures for mom and myself, so we’ll be sharp for the holidays. Then I know not what is planned for the rest of tomorrow. The very thought fills me with foreboding. A jai-alai game? Water aerobics? Horseback riding? Then we save the world? 

I have no idea. All I know is, I can’t keep up the pace. These “frail” senior citizens are kicking my backside. I’m about to drop. :}  Heaven bless them. I clearly need to eat more spinach or drink Ovaltine or something!! lol 

Alright, if I survive tomorrow’s frenetic and demanding pace, I’ll write again to let you know. Whew. 

5 thoughts on “I absolutely cannot keep up with the senior citizens.

  1. It’s the Geritol. Actually, in all seriousness, I thought it was just me. Some of them bound out of bed at the crack of dawn and accomplish more in a day than I do in a week. It is really embarrassing. But often they are in bed by 9:00 pm, whereas I have just cracked open a bottle to start my night – so there you go.

  2. I know what you mean. I’m seeing visions of shopping at the outlet, Belks, Best of Everything…
    I’ll probably need a vacation when I get back.

    • Don’t forget “we gotta go to Bob Evans for dinner at 4pm so we can get back for Bingo.” My best friends live in Winter Haven, Florida. They stay at home during what they call “The Snowbird Festival of Winter.”

Leave a Reply

