Less dramatic day!

Tuesday afternoon now, and definitely feeling less dramatic after a full, happy weekend and two days of restful contemplation. Have a slight sore throat, which is unsurprising, given that I’ve been traveling six out of the last seven weekends, but otherwise have lots of good things and interesting things to chew over.

I’m not going to list them right now as I don’t have time, but I will note an interesting item from this weekend’s bellydance event in Lansing. I roomed with one of my belly besties, the delightful C McSB, and we decided that:

1)  My radio name should be Shrimpy Chillblains, and

2) My drag name, in future, will be Pube Duvet.

So that’s that then. In other news from today, I went and sat on the front stoop, in a small rectangle of sun, and let her healing rays bake some of the melancholic doubt from my bones. YES. Can’t wait to start gardening.

Leave a Reply

